Midstate Chamber of Commerce logo

Annual Meeting, Dinner & Awards Celebration


Wednesday, April 5, 2023


Every year, we celebrate past leadership and induct new members onto our Board of Directors, as well as announce our annual business awards. Join us as we offer thanks to those who provide the expertise and guidance to run the Midstate Chamber of Commerce!

This year's award winners include:

26th Annual Large Business Leadership Awards:
Kuhn Employment Opportunities
Mirion Technologies
21st Annual Small Business Leadership Awards:
Higher Movement, LLC
E. Haberli Electric, LLC
9th Annual Special Achievement in Innovation Award:
Always Best Care Senior Services
30th Annual Community Partnership Awards:
Molly Savard
Thomas J. Welsh, Esq.
8th Annual Excellence in Education Award:
Horace C. Wilcox Technical High School- Silver City Bistro
William Sears Rice Award:
AJ's Oasis Cafe
Chairman's Award:
Il Monticello



April 6, 2022: Thank you to all who came out to the 126th Annual Meeting, Dinner and Awards Celebration of the Midstate Chamber of Commerce at the Aqua Turf. We had a fantastic night and awards ceremony honoring our 2022 Award Honorees. Thank you to our sponsors Liberty Bank.  See you next year!

View more photos from the event here:

Thanks to our Title Sponsor:





Officer & Director Elections:

Incoming Directors for 2022-2023:

Class of 2025

Entire Class Elected or Re- Elected:


Ann Marie Rosado Higher Health First Term Ends in 2025
Carrie Mott Bouvier Insurance First Term Ends 2025
Kristie Balisciano Easterseals First Term Ends 2025
Ed Hogan MembersFirst CT FCU First Term Ends 2025
Jaclyn Martorelli Turnkey Processing First Term Ends 2025
Alessandra Giacco Salon Nathaniel First Term Ends 2025
Elwyn Quirk Law Office of E.B. Quirk, LLC Second Term Ends 2025
Kerry Johnson Travel by Kerry Second Term Ends 2025

Slate of Officers:

Chairman: Ralph Mesite Mesite Family Partnerships
Vice Chairman: Adrianna Rodriguez SCOW-Spanish Community of Wallingford
Secretary: Carol Conant Marketing Graphics, LLC
Treasurer: Ed Hogan MembersFirst CT FCU
Immediate Past Chairman Daniel Quesnel Liberty Bank

Our 2022 Award Winners:

25th Annual Large Business Leadership Award: Liberty Bank & Liberty Bank Foundation

20th Annual Small Business Leadership Award: Sans-Souci Restaurant

8th Annual Special Achievement in Innovation Award: NESIT - New England Society of Innovation & Technology Makerspace

28th Annual Community Partnership Awards: Individual: Rhudean Raye Group: Friends of the Meriden Public Library

8th Annual Excellence in Education Award: STEAM Train, Inc.