Midstate Chamber of Commerce logo

May 12, 2021 Annual Meeting to Elect Officers & Directors *and* IMPORTANT NOTICES REGARDING THE 125th Anniversary Celebration Dinner & Awards

The Annual Meeting & Election of Officers & Directors will be held on May 12, 2021 (hybrid) - VIA ZOOM *and* in person at Il Monticello Banquet Facility, 577 South Broad St., Meriden - at 3:30 pm where the slate of officers and directors was presented and voted upon.  
Kindly RSVP HERE to indicate your in person or virtual attendance. 
A mailing to the membership was sent via United States Post Office and included the Meeting NoticeProposed Slate of Officers & DirectorsBylaws AmendmentProxy.  Click on the corresponding links to view or download.  If not attending the May 12 Annual Meeting & Elections in person, kindly remit a signed proxy before May 11, 2021.
The approved slate of officers and directors is below: 

Officers & Directors for 2021-2022, Subject to Your Vote of the Membership:   

Chairman: Daniel Quesnel Liberty Bank
Vice Chairman: Ralph Mesite  
Secretary: Karen Halloran  
Treasurer: Ed Hogan Members First CT Federal Credit Union
Immediate Past Chairman Nathaniel Bottone

Salon Nathaniel

Class of 2024

Entire Class to be Elected or Re-Elected

Miguel Castro

Prestige Construction Home Improvement

Second term ends 2024

Christopher Powers

Westfield Property Group

First term ends 2021

Karen Halloran

Associate Member

Second term ends 2024

Nicole Anastasio

Rose Flowers & Gifts

First term ends 2024

Leon Langs

People's Bank

First term ends 2024

Scott Gombar

Nwaj Tech

First term ends 2024

Marisol Rodriguez

Liberty Bank

First term ends 2024

Carol Conant

Marketing Graphics

First term ends 2024


Class of 2023

2 Years Remaining


Bob Carr

Premier Printing and Mailing Solutions

First Term Ends 2023

Brian Hoeing

Updike, Kelly and Spellacy

First Term Ends 2023

Adrianna Rodriguez

SCOW-Spanish Community of Wallingford

First Term Ends 2023

Steven Minkler

Middlesex Community College

First Term Ends 2023

Brian Pencz

Midstate Medical Center

First Term Ends 2023

Matthew Bailey

B. C. Bailey Funeral Home

Second Term Ends 2023

Jim Mizener

R-J Media Group

Second Term Ends 2023

Class of 2022

1 Year Remaining


Carrie Mott

Bouvier Insurance

Filling unexp. term - First Term Ends 2022

Cornelius  Ivers

Meriden Housing Authority

Second Term ends in 2022

Ed Hogan

MembersFirst CT Federal Credit Union

Filling unexp. term - First Term Ends 2022

Edward Dooling


First Term Ends 2022

John Davis

Razor Rep2, LLC

Second Term ends in 2022

Elwyn Quirk

Law Office of E.B. Quirk, LLC

First Term Ends 2022

Kerry Johnson

Travel by Kerry

First Term Ends 2022

Midstate Chamber of Commerce Representation on Nutmeg State Chamber Alliance Board of Directors:
Dan Quesnel              Liberty Bank
Ralph Mesite            
Richard Pendred        UBEO Business Services
Gloria Griffiths            Century 21 All Points Realty  - Incoming Alliance Board Member      
Nathaniel Bottone      Salon Nathaniel - Incoming Alliance Board Member         
*** Mark Your Calendars and Devices for the 125th Anniversary of the Midstate Chamber of Commerce & 2020-2021 Awards Celebration:  Saturday, September 18, 2021 at Aqua Turf Club ***

One of the most Favorite Parts of the Evening is the Celebration of Our Deserving Award Winners

These businesses and individuals actively contribute to the creativity, vitality and strength of our region and we want to recognize their successes.

  • Our 24th Annual Large Business Leadership Awards will be presented to Russell Hall Company and Aqua Turf Club
  • Our 19th Annual Small Business Leadership Award winner is  V. Czapiga & Son
  • The 28th Community Partnership Awards go out to State Representative Emil "Buddy" Altobello
  • The 7th Special Achievement in Innovation Award will be presented to Meriden Farmer's Market
  • The 7th Excellence in Education Award winner is Dr. Miguel Cardona, Commissioner of Education, State of Connecticut

Recognition of exceptional leadership amidst the Covid-19 pandemic will also be presented.  Nominations to open soon.

You really should plan to come out and connect with a colleague, meet new contacts and congratulate the award winners and to celebrate the MILESTONE 125th Anniversary of the Midstate Chamber of Commerce!

New Incoming Directors for 2019-2020, Subject to Your Vote of the Membership:   


Check back for the SPECIAL *125th Anniversary* Sponsorship Options.

Our Title Sponsor: Thank you Liberty Bank!

For a look back at the 2019 Annual Meeting, click here for the Program Book