Midstate Chamber MembersFirst CT FCU
   Members Only  |  Home  |  About Us  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us  |  203.235.7901 Print Page  Print this Page
Member News
View by Member
Chamber Award Recipients 1997- present
Photo Galleries
Can’t find what you’re looking for?
Midstate Chamber
3 Colony St., Suite 301
Meriden, CT 06450
Drive it  |  Email Us

Chamber Award Recipients 1997- present


The Business Leadership Award is an annual award for a member company which has demonstrated exemplary efforts in innovation, community relations, customer satisfaction, and employee relations. The Greater Meriden Chamber of Commerce is pleased to honor the following recipients of this award:

1997 Yankee Gas Services Division of Yankee Energy System, Inc.
1998 Cox Communications
1999 MidState Medical Center
2000 Castle Bank & Trust Company and Westfield Shoppingtown–Meriden
2001 Canberra Industries, Inc. and Packard Bioscience
2002 SBC / SNET Corporation
2003 Murdy & Sons Quality Home Builders, Inc.
2004 Hunter’s Ambulance Service, Inc.
2005 ShopRite - Drust Markets
2006 Thompson Brands 
2007 Record-Journal Publishing Co., Inc.
2008 BL Companies
2009 Ragozzino Foods, Inc
2010 Four Points by Sheraton
2011 Pyramid Time Systems
2012 Fosdick Fulfillment Corp.
2013 Protein Sciences Corp.
2014 Gaylord Specialty Healthcare
2015 Batista Companies -  Dunkin' Donuts 
2016 L. Suzio York Hill Companies

The Small Business Leadership Award
, created in 2002, honors the smaller business that deserves recognition in the community, based on the same criteria of the Business Leadership Award. The following recipients have been honored with this Award:

2002 Kaye’s Pharmacy
2003 Web Solutions, Inc.
2004 Valencia Liquor & Wine Shop
2005 On-Site Video
2006 Colonial Flooring Plus
2007 Moran’s TV & Appliance
2008 John C. Fiderio & Sons
2009 Kelli’s A Salon, LLC
2010 Bongiovanni Insurance & Financial
2011 Prentis Printing Solutions
2012 Mule Security Systems, Inc.
2013 Rose Flowers & Gifts, Inc.
2014 Roman Oil Company
2015 PROSHRED Security & East Side Veterinary Clinic, LLC
2016 Valentin Karate, LLC

The Community Partnership Award is an annual award for an individual who is recognized
for dedication, volunteerism, high professional standards, and community enhancement. The Greater Meriden Chamber of Commerce honors the following Recipients of this Award:

1993: Robert Cyr & Shane Rood
1994: Maureen Bilger & Lee Campione
1996: Marcia Trotta & Ron Meoni
1995: Phil Ashton
1997: Lynn A. Faria
1998: Burton Tremaine, III
1999: James H. Shiels
2000: Kenneth W. Mango, Esq.
2001: James Hamelin
2002: Robert DeBaise
2003: Frank W. Ridley
2004: Molly Savard
2005: Phil Ashton
2006: David Lowell & James J. Ieronimo
2007: Lawrence McGoldrick & Ric Suzio
2008: Michael D. Barker & Steven T. Zerio
2009: Dan M. Hunter (posthumously) & Anthony “Tony” Tomassetti
2010: Larry Pelletier
2011 : Lucille Janatka
2012: Thomas Cirillo
2012: Richard Fontanella
2014 George Hamrah
2015 Lawrence Kendzior & Retired Police Chief Robert E. Kosienski, Sr.
2016 Yvonne deAngeli-Fontanez and Joseph Mirra

The Excellence in Education Award , started in 2014, is an annual award available to an individual or organization in the public or private sector who contributes to education or an educational institution or program to advance and/or expand our education system.

2014 Maria Harlow
2015 Saint Joseph School & Meriden Public Schools and Meriden Federation of Teachers Expanded Learning Time Program


The Innovation Award , started in 2014, this annual award is available to an individual or business who has done something new, extraordinary, or innovative in the last 18 months, including improvements, responsiveness to challenges, etc.

2014 LaRosa Building Group, LLC
2015 Hancock's Pharmacy & Surgical, Inc.
2016 The Healthy Choices Fastvax Mobile Clinic Team of Protein Sciences Corp., Hunter's Ambulance Services, HealthMed Urgent Care, Hartford HealthCare at Home and HealthMart Pharmacy



   Top of Page

Join Us for Our Next Major Event
Lunch with a Leader featuring Senator Richard Blumenthal on Fri., July 27, 2018! Click here for details and to RSVP! GET IN: INformed - INvested - INvolved 
Upcoming Events